Q-global™

Q-global™ is Pearson's web-based platform for test administration, scoring and reporting. It houses the industry's gold standard in assessment tools and is accessible from any computer connected to the Internet. Secure and affordable, Q-global helps you quickly and efficiently organize examinee information, generate scores, and produce accurate, comprehensive reports.

Features

Pearson Clinical Assessment developed Q-global for mental health professionals, educators, and other professionals, whowant the ease, reliability, and security of a cost-effective, common web-based platform for their administration, scoring, and reporting needs.

Q-global is the only scoring and reporting system that features today's leading assessments on a simple-to-use,web-based interface that is accessible anytime, anywhere.

Q-global offers you:

24/7 secure, web-based access

24/7 secure, web-based access

On-demand, reliable scoring and expansive and comprehensive reporting solutions not available through hand scoring

Portability

Q-global can be used on mobiledevices such as laptops ortablets, allowing for increasedaccessibility of the applicationin multiple user and/or practicesettings

Pricing on a per-report basis—providing you with a flexible pay-as-you-go approach

Pricing on a per-report basis—providing you with a flexible pay-as-you-go approach

Reports are now MOBILE friendly

Mobile device users can noweasily view generated reportson tablets, smartphones andother mobile devices (Internetconnection required).

Platform

You can access your Q-global account through any Internet-connected device to manage and retrieve examinee information, generate scores from assessment data, and produce accurate, comprehensive assessment reports. All of these activities are performed in a secure, private web environment that helps professionals streamline their assessment workflow while complying with widely accepted data privacy standards. The web-based nature of Q-global provides users with unprecedented flexibility in accessing and performing their work anytime and anywhere.

Manage Accounts

Your Q-global account is initially set up with a main parent account. From this account you can create sub-accounts as a way of managing sites, departments, or examiners. The system is flexible enough to allow you to control how your account hierarchy is structured. Showing your account structure in this tree format provides you with a visual representation of your account, sub-accounts, and users.

Account hierarchies allow the parent account to grant select access to sub-account users. This hierarchical structure aids in generating reports at different levels for those products that have group reports available. New sub-accounts will inherit (auto-populate) the attributes (address, regional settings, portfolios, and qualification levels) of the parent account and may be modified for the sub-account.

Need to make changes to your Q-global account? 

Please download and complete this change request form, and email it to cs.canada@pearson.com.

Manage Accounts

Examinees Tab

The first page displayed when you log in to the system is the examinee list. From here you can view and manage examinee records as well as assign an assessment and add or delete an examinee. In addition, you also have the option of importing examinee demographics into the system or exporting examinees and demographics, items/raw scores, and derived scores on assessments that have been previously reported on.

Data Importing / Exporting

Importing examinee records saves customers the time of having to key in demographic information for each examinee individually. Q-global allows customers to import examinee records (general examinee demographic data) into their Q-global account using a .csv file (comma separated value file, which can be created using any spreadsheet software). Q-global also offers the ability to generate a .csv export file of assessment records by assessment report and form. The export functionality is available for assessment records which have previously been scored and reported (assessments with a status of ‘Report Generated’) for all reports supported on Q-global. Customers have the option to configure the export file by report type and can include item responses/raw scores (as applicable by assessment form) as well as derived/calculated scores.

Examinees Tab

Group Tab

Groups are designed to easily assign one or more assessments to a group of examinees. This offers users who administer assessments to larger populations an efficient means of managing assessments, scores, and reports.

Report Tab

From the Report tab you can search for a specific assessment record or records. If you do not want to narrow down the results, you can leave the filter blank. Any field that does not contain a value will be ignored by the system when the search is executed. The results are returned in a table in the bottom portion of the page.

Report Tab

Content Availability

Commercially available on the Q-global platform are these assessments.

*Please check back at this website often for notice of new products that become available on Q-global.

System Requirements

As a new Q-global user, you will need the following:

  • A computer with access to the Internet through a standard browser (e.g., Safari®, Microsoft® InternetExplorer® 10.0 or above, etc.)
  • A Q-global account that has been activated and credited for use.

Your operating system and browser should appear on the list below in order to run the Q-global software:

Operating Systems
Windows 7, 8 and 10

Windows 7, 8 and 10

Mac OS® 10.9 or higher

Mac OS® 10.9 or higher

Browsers
IE 10.0 and 11.0

IE 10.0 and 11.0

Edge

Edge

Chrome

Chrome

Firefox®

Firefox®

Safari®

Safari®

Account Setup

Setting up a Q-global account is as easy as 1, 2, 3.

1

To set up your Q-global account, please contact our Customer Care team at 1-866-335-8418.
As a first-time Q-global user, our Customer Care representatives will assist you to set up, enable, and configure your account. If you are a new Pearson customer, you may be requested to complete a Customer Registration (Qualification) form prior to activating your account. (You will be asked for a valid email address).

2

Once Customer Care has processed your Q-global account request, you will receive a confirmation email that provides you with further directions for activating your Q-global user account by setting up your user credentials (User ID and password); follow the link in that confirmation email.

3

You are now ready to enter your account with the purchased and populated usages to start your online scoring and reporting process.
View your usage inventory from the Manage Account  tab of Q-global's menu bar, and select the account you wish to view from the list of accounts/subaccounts.
You may also view your usage and order history from the Inventory tab.

Need to make changes to your Q-global account?  Please download and complete the Q-global account change request form, and email it to cs.canada@pearson.com.

Ordering

Once your Q-global account is activated, the ordering process is very similar to traditional methods; in lieu of receiving physical packaged, however, customers receive a “virtual” shipment of report usages.

You may place your order for Q-global products on our website at www.PearsonClinical.ca,  by contacting our Customer Care team at 1-866-335-8418 or via email at cs.canada@pearson.com.

International Customers

Please visit your respective local Pearson Clinical Assessment sites to proceed with purchasing on Q-global.

  Australia  or    New Zealand      http://www.pearsonclinical.com.au/qglobal

  United Kingdom     http://www.pearsonclinical.co.uk/q-global/q-global.aspx?tab=5

Pricing

Once you have initiated your Q-global license, you will have access to a growing library of assessments. The administration or scoring of assessments on Q-global is charged based on the service provided (on-screen administration, simple scoring, interpretive report) and the content delivered.

For more information regarding specific per-use report pricing in Q-global, please visit the respective product web pages on PearsonClinical.ca.

  • In most cases, Q-global pricing will match pricing of Q Local reports identically.
  • Pearson also offers many quantity break discounts for Q-global reports ordered in larger quantities.

For quantity break discounts, please visit the Website Terms and Conditions of Use section on PearsonClinical.ca.

Resources

There are a number of valuable resources available to customers who are utilizing Q-global for their scoring and reporting needs.

  • Training - Getting Started with Q-Global Training Series - View these brief training modules about various activities related to Q-global.
  • Resource Library - Once logged into your Q-global account, you can access the Resource Library which is located in the menu bar at the top of the screen throughout Q-global. The Resource Library contains documents and files related to assessment products available on Q-global which can be used to help optimize your use of Q-global and answer questions. The structure is set up by assessment, with sub-folders within each. The Restricted folder is available to users with the appropriate qualification level for administering the assessment. The General folder is available to any user that has access to the system.
  • Resources include:
    • Import Examinee file format
    • Export Map (describes each column in the system generated .csv file)
    • FAQs
  • Additional Downloadable Documents:

FAQs

In order to help you understand and navigate Q-global, FAQs have been established and can be found here.

Support

If further technical assistance or guidance is required, please utilize the following information:

  Canada  &     US:     1-800-249-0659 (Monday through Friday, 7 a.m. to 6 p.m. CST)

Technical Support E-mail:  catechnicalsupport@pearson.com

Technical Support URL:  PearsonAssessmentSupport.com

For all product-related questions or other customer support needs, please contact our Customer Care department as follows:

Phone

1-866-335-8418 (Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST)

Q-global™

Découvrez Q-global™ — la plateforme en ligne de Pearson pour l'administration, la notation et le rapport. Elle comprends les outils de référence dans le secteur et est accessible à partir de n’importe quel ordinateur connecté à Internet. Sécuritaire et abordable, Q-global vous permet d’organiser rapidement et automatiquement les renseignements sur le participant, de générer des scores et d’obtenir des rapports précis et exhaustifs.

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

Pearson Clinical Assessment a développé Q-global pour les professionnels en santé mentale, les éducateurs et autres professionnels qui recherchent une plateforme en ligne facile d’utilisation, fiable, sécuritaire et économique pour l'administration, la notation et le rapport.

Q-global est la seule plateforme de notation et de rapport qui se distingue par ses évaluations renommées, simple à utiliser, à partir d’une interface en ligne, accessible n’importe quand, n’importe où.

Q-global vous offre les avantages suivants:

Accès sécuritaire en ligne 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7

Accès sécuritaire en ligne 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7

Disponibilité sur demande en ce qui a trait aux solutions de notation fiables et aux solutions de rapport exhaustives, non disponibles avec l’option de notation manuelle

Portabilité

Q-global peut être utilisé à partir d’appareils mobiles tels que des ordinateurs portatifs ou des tablettes tactiles, permettant ainsi une meilleure accessibilité de l’application dans des milieux pratiques et / ou comportant plusieurs utilisateurs

Prix établi pour chaque rapport, permettant une approche flexible de paiement au fur et à mesure

Prix établi pour chaque rapport, permettant une approche flexible de paiement au fur et à mesure

Les rapports sont maintenant compatibles avec les appareils portatifs

les utilisateurs d'appareils portatifs peuvent désormais générer des rapports sur les tablettes, téléphones intelligents et autres appareils portatifs (une connexion Internet est nécessaire).

PLATEFORME

Accédez à votre compte Q-global à partir de n'importe quel appareil connecté à Internet pour gérer et récupérer des renseignements sur un participant, générer des scores et obtenir des rapports précis et exhaustifs. Toutes ces activités s’effectuent dans un environnement privé et sécurisé en ligne aidant les professionnels à réduire leur flux de travail tout en respectant les normes acceptées en matière de protection des données. Le format en ligne de Q-global vous fournit une flexibilité inégalée, permettant d’accéder à votre travail et de l'exécuter n'importe quand, n'importe où. 

GESTION DES COMPTES

Votre compte Q-global est initialement créé à partir d’un compte parent principal. À partir de ce compte, il vous est possible de créer des sous-comptes dans le but de gérer vos sites, services ou examinateurs. La flexibilité du système vous permet de contrôler la structure hiérarchique de votre compte. Le format en arborescence de la structure de votre compte vous donne une représentation visuelle de votre compte, de vos sous-comptes et des utilisateurs.

La structure hiérarchique du compte vous permet également, en tant qu'administrateur du compte parent, d'accorder des accès aux utilisateurs de sous-comptes. Cette structure facilite en outre la production de rapports aux différents niveaux des produits qui renferment la fonction de rapports de groupe. Les nouveaux sous-comptes hériteront des attributs (adresse, paramètres régionaux, portfolios et niveaux d'acceptation) du compte parent et peuvent être modifiés dans le sous-compte.


ONGLET EXAMINEES (PARTICIPANTS)

La première page qui apparaît quand vous accédez au système est la liste des participants. À partir de cette page, vous pouvez consulter et gérer les dossiers des participants, assigner une évaluation et ajouter ou supprimer un participant. De plus, vous avez la possibilité d’importer les données démographiques d’un participant dans le système ou d’exporter les participants, les données démographiques, les items/scores bruts, et les scores transformés pour les évaluations qui avaient précédemment fait l’objet de rapports.

Importation et exportation de données

L’importation des dossiers des participants permet de gagner du temps qui aurait autrement été consacré à la saisie des données individuelles pour chaque participant. Q-global permet aux clients d’importer les dossiers des sujets (données démographiques générales du sujet) dans leur compte Q-global en utilisant un fichier .csv (fichier dont les champs sont séparés par des virgules, qui peut être créé par n’importe quel logiciel de tableurs). Q-global offre également la capacité de générer un fichier d’exportation .csv des dossiers d’évaluation par rapport et par formulaire d’évaluation. La fonctionnalité d’exportation peut être utilisée pour les dossiers d’évaluation qui ont précédemment fait l’objet de notation et de rapport (évaluations avec un statut « Report Generated » ou rapport produit), et ce, avec tous les rapports accessibles sur Q-global. Vous avez par ailleurs la possibilité de configurer le fichier d’exportation par type de rapport et d’inclure les réponses aux items/ scores bruts (selon le formulaire d’évaluation) ainsi que les scores transformés ou calculés.

ONGLET GROUP (GROUPE)

La fonction de groupe permet d'attribuer facilement une ou plusieurs évaluations à un groupe de participants. Elle offre aux utilisateurs qui administrent les évaluations auprès d'une population élargie un moyen efficace de gérer les évaluations, les scores et les rapports. 

 

ONGLET REPORT (RAPPORTS)

À partir de l’onglet « Report » (rapports), il vous est possible de rechercher un ou plusieurs dossiers spécifiques liés à l’évaluation. Si vous ne désirez pas affiner les résultats, vous pouvez laisser la zone filtre vide. Le système ignorera tout champ vide pendant la recherche. Les résultats sont fournis dans un tableau au bas de la page.

DISPONIBILITÉ DU CONTENU

Ces évaluations suivantes sont offertes sur la plateforme Q-global.  

* Please check back at this website often for notice of new products that become available on Q-global.

EXIGENCES DU SYSTÈME

En tant que nouvel utilisateur de Q-global, vous avez besoin de ce qui suit:

  • Un ordinateur donnant accès à Internet à l'aide d'un navigateur standard (Safari®, Microsoft® Internet Explorer® 10.0 ou version supérieure, etc.)
  • Un compte Q-global activé et prêt à être utilisé

Vous devez avoir l'un des systèmes d'exploitation et navigateurs Web suivants pour utiliser la plateforme Q-global:

Systèmes d'exploitation
Windows 7, 8 et 10

Windows 7, 8 et 10

Mac OS® 10.9 ou version supérieure

Mac OS® 10.9 ou version supérieure

Navigateurs
IE 10.0 - 11.0

IE 10.0 - 11.0

Edge

Edge

Chrome

Chrome

Firefox®

Firefox®

Safari®

Safari®

CRÉATION D'UN COMPTE

Créer un compte Q-global est aussi simple que 1-2-3:

1

Communiquez avec notre Service à la clientèle par téléphone au 1-866-335-8427. En tant que nouvel utilisateur de Q-global, vous pourrez profiter de l’assistance de nos représentants du Service à la clientèle en ce qui a trait à la création, l’activation et la configuration de votre compte. Si vous êtes un nouveau client de Pearson, remplir un formulaire de qualification sera nécessaire avant que votre compte puisse être activé. On vous demandera alors de nous fournir une adresse courriel valide.

2

Dès que le Service à la clientèle aura traité votre demande de création d’un compte Q-global, vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation qui vous donnera d’autres instructions nécessaires afin d’activer votre compte d’utilisateur Q-global. Il vous sera demandé de créer un code d’utilisateur et un mot de passe. Pour ce faire, veuillez cliquer sur le lien dans le courriel de confirmation.

3

Vous serez alors prêt à accéder à votre compte avec les utilisations achetées et alimentées afin d’entamer le processus de notation et de rapport en ligne. Pour prendre connaissance de votre inventaire d’utilisations, cliquez sur l’onglet « Manage Account » (gestion du compte) dans la barre de menu de Q-global. Dans la liste de comptes et sous-comptes, sélectionnez le compte que vous désirez consulter. Cliquez sur l’onglet « Inventory » (liste de commandes); votre historique de commandes d’utilisation s’affichera.

COMMANDE

Dès que le compte Q-global a été créé, le processus de commande est très semblable aux méthodes de commande traditionnelles; toutefois, au lieu de recevoir un colis physique contenant des marchandises, vous obtiendrez une livraison « virtuelle » d’utilisations de rapports. Communiquez avec notre Service à la clientèle par téléphone au 1-866-335-8427 ou par courriel à cs.canada@pearson.com pour passer votre commande.

International Customers

Please visit your respective local Pearson Clinical Assessment sites to proceed with purchasing on Q-global.

  Australia  or    New Zealand      http://www.pearsonclinical.com.au/qglobal

  United Kingdom     http://www.pearsonclinical.co.uk/q-global/q-global.aspx?tab=5

PRIX

Le modèle de prix de base de Q-global est simple : les frais sont facturés selon l'utilisation et varient selon le service fourni (administration à l'écran, notation simple, rapport Interpretive Report) et le contenu envoyé.

Pour d'autres renseignements sur le prix établi pour chaque rapport, veuillez visiter la page Web propre à l'évaluation sur PearsonClinical.ca.

  • Dans la plupart des cas, les prix de Q-global sont identiques à ceux des rapports de Q-local.
  • Pearson offre aussi de nombreux rabais avantageux pour les rapports de Q-global commandés en grandes quantités.

Pour les rabais accordés d'après la quantité, veuillez visiter la section Modalités et conditions d'utilisation du site internet à l'adresse PearsonClinical.ca.

RESSOURCES

Des ressources très utiles sont offertes en anglais aux clients qui utilisent Q-global pour la notation et les rapports.

  • Démarrer avec Q-global :
  • Bibliothèque - Après avoir ouvert une session dans votre compte Q-global, vous avez l'option d'accéder à la bibliothèque (« Resource Library »), située dans la barre de menus du haut de l'écran de Q-global. Cette section est située dans la barre de menu du haut de l’écran de Q-global. La bibliothèque comprends des documents et des fichiers sur les produits d’évaluation offerts par l’entremise du système. Ces documents et fichiers sont classés par produit, dont chacun est divisé en sous-dossiers. Seuls les utilisateurs ayant le niveau de qualification requis pour administrer les évaluations peuvent consulter le dossier « Restricted » (accès restreint). Par contre, le dossier « General » (généralités) est disponible pour tout utilisateur ayant accès au système.
  • Les ressources comprennent:
    • Fichier d'importation des données propres à un participant
    • Plan d'exportation (description de chaque colonne dans le fichier .csv généré par le système)
    • Les FAQ
  • Additional Downloadable Documents:

FAQ

Pour vous aider à comprendre et à mieux naviguer sur la plateforme Q-global, consultez la foire aux questions (FAQ) ici.

SOUTIEN

Pour de l'assistance technique ou des conseils:

  Canada  et     États-Unis:     1-800-249-0659 (du lundi au vendredi, de 7 h à 18 h HNC)

Courriel du Soutien technique:  catechnicalsupport@pearson.com

Adresse électronique du Soutien technique:  PearsonAssessmentSupport.com

Pour toute question concernant un produit ou du soutien aux clients, veuillez communiquer avec notre Service à la clientèle aux coordonnées suivantes:

Téléphone

1-866-335-8418 (du lundi au vendredi, de 9 h à 18 h HNE)