About

With more than 80 years of experience in the assessment field, Pearson’s Clinical Assessment group offers innovative and comprehensive products and services to meet our varied customers’ needs. We are proud of our leadership role in assessment and the continuous timeline of many innovations. Every day we concentrate on merging innovation with quality test design to develop increasingly more effective tools for children and adults, educators and clinicians.

Clinical Assessment’s internationally recognized products and services assist skilled, compassionate professionals to improve lives. We have a comprehensive portfolio of research-based instruments that are valid, reliable and represent the highest technical quality in assessments today. We are particularly noted for our gold-standard assessment contributions in cognitive/ability, memory, neuropsychology, behaviour, personality/psychopathology, achievement and speech/language. Noted brands include the Wechsler and Kaufman families of products, MMPI, BASC, OLSAT, CELF, and PLS.

We currently serve approximately 35,000 customers in Canada with assessments for psychologists, speech language pathologists, occupational therapists, and related professionals. Strict security is maintained for content of clinical products and customers must submit proof of qualification prior to purchase for many of our products.

Our customers are found in a variety of settings, including schools (preschool, K-12, university) and clinical settings (private practice, hospital/medical, corrections, clinics).

À notre sujet

Avec plus de 80 années d’expérience dans le domaine de l’évaluation, le groupe Pearson Clinical Assessment offre des produits et services innovateurs et exhaustifs visant à combler les besoins variés de nos clients. Nous sommes fiers de notre rôle de chef de file en matière d’évaluation, ainsi que de notre chronologie perpétuelle d’innovations multiples. Chaque jour, nous focalisons nos efforts sur la fusion de l’innovation et de la conception de tests de qualité, dans le cadre de l’élaboration d’outils de plus en plus efficaces destinés aux enfants et aux adultes, aux éducateurs et aux cliniciens.

Reconnus mondialement, les produits et services de Pearson Clinical Assessment permettent aux professionnels qualifiés et compatissants d’améliorer la vie des gens. Nous offrons une gamme complète d’outils d’évaluation fondés sur la recherche qui sont valides, fiables et qui représentent la plus haute qualité technique dont sont dotées les évaluations d’aujourd’hui. Nous sommes particulièrement reconnus pour nos contributions d’excellence en matière d’évaluation dans les domaines de la cognition/l’habileté, la mémoire, la neuropsychologie, le comportement, la personnalité/psychopathologie, le rendement et l’orthophonie. Nos marques-vedettes comprennent les gammes de produits Wechsler et Kaufman, le MMPI, le BASC, l’OLSAT, le CELF et le PLS.

Présentement, nous servons environ 35 000 clients au Canada, à l’aide d’outils d’évaluation destinés aux psychologues, orthophonistes, ergothérapeutes et professionnels connexes. Une sécurité stricte est maintenue en ce qui a trait au contenu des produits cliniques, et les clients doivent présenter une preuve de qualification avant l’achat d’un bon nombre de nos produits.

Nos clients se trouvent dans une variété de milieux, y compris des écoles (préscolaire, maternelle–12e, niveau universitaire) et des environnements cliniques (cabinet privé, hôpital/médical, établissements correctionnels, cliniques).